North Shore High School National Honor Society Inductees

109 Students Inducted into the National Honor Society at North Shore High School

Students lined up on stage for ceremony

North Shore High School is proud to announce that 109 students were inducted into the National Honor Society on October 23, 2018. The qualifications of selection fall into three major categories - leadership, service, and character.

Students must fulfill many qualifications to be admitted into the NS High School National Honor Society. Examples of criteria are as follows: demonstrates academic initiative, is willing to uphold scholarship and maintain a loyal school attitude, consistently exemplifies desirable qualities of behavior (cheerfulness, friendliness, poise, and stability), demonstrates leadership in promoting school activities, is willing to represent the class or school in inter-class and inter-scholastic competition, participates in some outside activity, volunteers dependable and well-organized assistance, shows respect for others, contributes ideas that improve the civic life of the school, successfully holds school offices or positions of responsibility, and observes instructions and rules including punctuality and faithfulness both inside and outside of the classroom.

The students included Juliette Alfarone, Stephanie Alvarez, Ethan Aminov, Krishna Arya, Leah Baron, Alexandra Bayon, Sonja Rose Bogolubov, Lindsay Bonn, Hannah Bradford, Maxwell Bross, Keegan Brown, Melissa Brugmann, Sofia Cerpa, Louis Cerrone, Jenna Cuevo, Mia Daley, Keaton Danseglio, Amanda DeGeorge, Nicoletta DellaRatta, Alexander DeMeo, Madeleine DePietro, James DiLeo, Nicholas Ditrano, Carolyn Doyle, Veronica Drescher, Kirstin Edelman, Micaela FitzPatrick, Sophia Fleming, Hope Foley, Andrew Franco, Jacob Gatcke, Christian Genet, Mairead Gibbons, Camille Giertl, Harrison Gillman, Avery Goodman, Travis Goss, Alexa Grayson, Isabella Ham, JiaWei Hao, Alyssa Hartmann,
Sierra Hiner, Dylan Hoell, Katherine Hunt, Caroline Innellli, Robert Kahn, James Kahn, Dylan Kenny, Cole Kessler, Kerin Krasnoff, Molly Krasnoff, Sophia Kraupner, Louis Lavenda, Izzy Lerman, Matthew Lewin, Nora Lewis, Danielle Ligure, Grace Long, Nate Loring, Alexander Lynn, Zachary Malin, Maximo Marra, Kyra McCreery, Molly McPartlin, Sarah Moran, Ryan Murphy, Gillian Neos, Olivia Nester, Adrian Ortiz Sarmiento, Lydia O'Sullivan, Colin Oswald, Nicole Palmetto, Nicole Papazian, Noah Peretz, Sofia Perez, Daniel Perez, Annette Pietraru, Daniela Portela, Kira Potapov, Arthur Purcell, Carla Quinones, Luke Reagan, Esme Reilly, Madelyn Rivera, Katherine Rogers, Kristen Roth, Owen Rowell, Sara Ryan, John Sasso, Claudia Scala, Paul Schmalzried III, Sam Scordo, Gabriella Scott, Fiona Shonik, Zoe Siegel, Suhana Singh, Florian Skulimowski, Emma Sorensen, Mary Sotiryadis, Carolyn Thoet, Victoria Topol, Zoe Varkaris, Julia Vineis, Jennifer Walton, Violet White, Christina Wile, Darcy Winter, Leo Wolf, and Irene Zachariadis.

The National Honor Society Induction Ceremony took place under the leadership of Principal Albert Cousins and Dr. Caitlin Kirmser. In attendance was Superintendent Dr. Peter Giarrizzo to congratulate the inductees on all of their hard work.

Photo by Adrienne Daley, Article by Shelly Newman

North Shore Schools 112 Franklin Avenue Sea Cliff, NY 11579 District Number 516-277-7800
All Rights Reserved 2000-2019