Trustees Sworn In at North Shore Board of Education Organizational Meeting

At the North Shore Schools Board of Education meeting on July 11, 2019, Ms. Sara Jones, Mr. Dave Ludmar and Mrs. Marianne M. Russo were re-appointed and sworn in as trustees. They will serve the community for the next three years. Sara Jones was re-elected as the Board of Education President and Dave Ludmar was re-elected as the Vice President. In addition, Betty Ciampi was sworn in as the District Clerk and Dr. Peter Giarrizzo was re-sworn in as the Superintendent of Schools.

The following BOE meetings in August 2019 will take place in the North Shore High School Library at 7:45 PM unless otherwise indicated: 8/8 (BOE Bond Work Session) and 8/29. Public attendance is encouraged at all North Shore meetings! Executive session usually takes place prior to the public North Shore BOE meetings (these are closed to the public).

If you would like to receive school emails, please visit our website at There is an email subscription button at the top of the homepage. If you would like to contact the North Shore Board of Education, please email