Congrats Cast and Crew of Pippin

Congratulations Masquers’ on Your Wonderful Performances of Pippin

As told by a traveling troupe of actors led by the charismatic Leading Player, Pippin is the story of a young prince, heir to the throne, who is searching for his own “corner of the sky.” Pippin returns from university certain that he will find a fulfilling purpose in life. As encouraged by the Leading Player, Pippin dabbles in bloody battle, licentious and lusty entanglements, and savvy political maneuvers, only to discover that true happiness is more complicated than he thought. With infectious tunes by Stephen Schwartz, Pippin is both a humorous allegory about growing up and a dark tale of the danger of false appearances and empty promises.

Bravo to the cast and crew including Stephanie Alvarez, Luca Antinori, Leah Baron, Alex Bayon, Daniel Becker, James Bloom, Ella Blumenthal, Sophie Blumenthal, Sonja-Rose Bogolubov, Liana Bordonaro, Elijah Bratter, Max Bross, Olivia Bross, Keegan Brown, Iz Butt, Mikayla Carleo, Cristina Castro, Marianna Chebuske, Will Ciniski, Logan Citko, Mairead Colby, Fiona Colby, Mia Crocco, Alejandra De La Rosa, Roseli Diaz, Shea Edelman, Nylah Frazier, Max Gibson, Zoe Goodstone, Christina Goslin, Alyssa Hartmann, Sierra Hiner, Katherine Hunt, Hannah Ikawa, Gretchen Kotz, Kolbe Krol, Danny Lagos, Olivia Lamond, Jacob Lando, Rebekah Lando, Bridget Lewis, Nora Lewis, Danielle Ligure, Lizzie Lockwood, Alejandra Lopez, Catherine Madden, Mireya Martin, Chris Matthews, Naren Nandakumar, Olivia Nester, Emma Novikov, Gavin Cross, Sebastian O'Hara, Mackenzie Olitsky, Colin Oswald, James Owens, Nicole Palmetto, Christiane Podaras, Ambrose Pompea, Carla Quinones, Luca Recine, Gian Royal, Ryaab Sabiibi, Paul Schmalzried, Hannah Schoen, Abigail Schwab, Isabel Segal, Fiona Shonik, Ruben Shonik, Alesandra Siccuranza, Zoe Siegel, Nicole Smith,  Emma Sorensen, Kayla Sorensen, Matt Stanton, Amelia Steele, Zachary Sullivan, Ruizhe (Richie) Sun, Lizzie Sweeney, Colin Sweeney, David Swett, Max Tandy, Carly Thoet, Nicholas Thomaidis, Caroline Tyrkko, James Vanchieri, Julia Vineis, Calvin Viscovich, Nora Wali, Kelly Weber, Darcy Winter, Kyle Wolf, Sammy Woods, Thomas Yamond, Irene Zachariadis, Ian Zhan, Diana Zhang, Fiona Zhang, Griffin Olitsky, Ryan D'Angelis, Maya Malhotra, and Christina Pavilidis-Sanchez.

Many thanks to everyone who helped make Pippin a success. Special thanks to director Mr. Robert Willgoos, music director/producer Mr. Jared Berry, pit conductor Mr. David Soto, choreographer Ms. Audra Boyle, costume design and instruction Ms. Chakira Doherty, Light & Sound Supervisor Mr. Jason Domingo, and set design and prop supervisor Mr. Benjamin Benfield.

Article by Shelly Newman     Photos by Adrienne Daley