HS Science National Honor Society


North Shore High School Science National Honor Society             

41 North Shore Students Inducted into the Science National Honor Society
Recently, North Shore High School held the Science National Honor Society Induction Ceremony honoring 41 students. Science teacher Mr. Seth Klein, along with the Secondary Director of Science, Mr. Steven Menchel, congratulated the students and presented each with a certificate. The following lists the main objectives of the Science National Honor Society:

  • Encourage and recognize scientific and intellectual thought
  • Advance the students’ knowledge of classical and modern science
  • Communicate with the scientific community
  • Aid the civic community with its comprehension of science
  • Encourage students to participate in community service and in turn, encourage a dedication to the pursuit of scientific knowledge that benefits all humankind

Congratulations go out to the following 2019-20 North Shore Science National Honor Society inductees: Stephanie Alvarez, Ethan Aminov, Alexandra Bayon,
Sonja Rose Bogolubov, Keaton Danseglio, Nicoletta DellaRatta, Alexander DeMeo, Madeleine DePietro, Carolyn Doyle, Sophia Fleming,
Mairead Gibbons, Camille Giertl, Harrison Gillman, Alexa Grayson, Dylan Hoell,
Katherine Hunt, Luke Kenny, Kerin Krasnoff, Molly Krasnoff, Nora Lewis,
Danielle Ligure, Grace Long, Nate Loring, Kyra McCreery, Sarah Moran, Lydia O'Sullivan, Nicole Palmetto, Sofia Perez, Annette Pietraru, Daniela Portela,
Kira Potapov, Kristen Roth, John Sasso, Gabriella Scott, Sam Scordo, Emma Sorensen, Mary Sotiryadis, Carolyn Thoet, Zoe Varkaris, Julia Vineis, and
Christina Wile.

Congratulations to all!
Article by Shelly Newman. Photos by Luis Torre